Our Team

We believe that we are stronger together, leveraging our time and resources for the good of our community.

Meet Our Staff

Rebuilding Together Pittsburgh consists of more than 15 dedicated staff with professional backgrounds spanning from construction management to community development. Leveraging their collective expertise, our team works together to advance safe and healthy housing initiatives in Allegheny County, while maximizing all available benefits for homeowners and their neighborhoods. 

Working alongside RTP’s passionate team are our volunteers, neighborhood partners, and trusted contractors  – each of whom play an essential role in bringing life-enhancing benefits to homeowners across Allegheny County.

Travis Renville

Travis Renville

Chief Executive Officer

trenville@rtpittsburgh.org

Travis was introduced to Rebuilding Together in New Orleans as an AmeriCorps volunteer in 2012. After his tenure with AmeriCorps, Travis relocated to Miami and joined Rebuilding Together Miami-Dade (RTMD) as a project manager…

Read Bio

Rebecca Aguilar-Francis

Rebecca Aguilar-Francis

Chief Operations Officer

raguilarFrancis@rtpittsburgh.org

Rebecca was drawn to RTP through her case management experience, watching firsthand the positive impacts and importance of having access to safe housing and the ability to live comfortably in place…

Read Bio

Jennifer Fox

Jennifer Fox

Director of HR and Finance Administration

jfox@rtpittsburgh.org

Jen Fox brings more than 20 years of non-profit experience to Rebuilding Together…

Read Bio

Evan Varrato

Evan Varrato

Director of Construction

evarrato@rtpittsburgh.org

Evan has been associated with RTP since 2012, initially serving as a volunteer. He has been involved in residential construction and project management since 2007…

Read Bio

Lydia Kramer

Lydia Kramer

Director of Utilities

lkramer@rtpittsburgh.org

Lydia completed her undergraduate degree at Michigan State University, where she studied Natural Resource Management…

Read Bio

Ashley Snow

Director of Development

asnow@rtpittsburgh.org

Ashley has over ten years of experience in the nonprofit sector spanning resource development, direct service, and advocacy…

Read Bio

Sarah Blache-Schwartz

Sarah Blache-Schwartz

Chief of Staff

sblacheschwartz@rtpittsburgh.org

Sarah believes in the critical importance of affordable, safe, and healthy housing for all…

Read Bio

Lisa Fitchwell

Lisa Fitchwell

Grants Manager

lfitchwell@rtpittsburgh.org

Lisa is a Pittsburgh native who in the past 5 years has become a dedicated non-profit volunteer…

Read Bio

Blair Kossis

Blair Kossis

Sr. Project Manager

bkossis@rtpittsburgh.org

Blair, a native Pittsburgher, joined RTP in 2017 as the Manager of the Rehab 4 Resale Program…

Read Bio

Mel McWilliams

Manager of Construction and Volunteer Operations

mmcwilliams@rtpittsburgh.org

Mel is a Berkeley California native who settled in Pittsburgh in 2009. After a long career in business management…

Read Bio

Aaron Lauer

Aaron Lauer

Project Manager

alauer@rtpittsburgh.org

Aaron has been a team member at Rebuilding together since 2021. Filling multiple roles during his time here…

Read Bio

Darnell Jackson

Darnell Jackson

Project Manager

djackson@rtpittsburgh.org

Darnell Jackson is an accomplished analyst with a proven track record in problem-solving, process automation, and innovation…

Read Bio

Scott Peterson

Scott Peterson

Project Manager

Erna Spela

Erna Spela

Client Relations Manager

espela@rtpittsburgh.org

Originally from Latvia, Erna moved to Pittsburgh to pursue a Master’s degree in Sustainability…

Read Bio

Jarmele Fairclaugh

Jarmele Fairclaugh

Utility Program Administrator

jfairclaugh@rtpittsburgh.org

Jarmele has more than 18 years of experience working to improve the lives of residents throughout the City of Pittsburgh…

Read Bio

Ryan Warfel

Ryan Warfel

Energy Audit and Assessment Coordinator

rwarfel@rtpittsburgh.org

Ryan Warfel served with RTP as an Americorps member in 2015 where he developed a passion for non-profit work…

Read Bio

Stevie Manley

Stevie Manley

Client Relations Specialist

smanley@rtpittsburgh.org

Originally from Norfolk, Virginia, Stevie moved to Pittsburgh and joined the RTP team shortly after finishing two AmeriCorps terms…

Read Bio

Anika Hatcher

Anika Hatcher

Project Associate

ahatcher@rtpittsburgh.org

Anika was born in Pittsburgh, PA and was raised in West Mifflin, PA. Upon graduating high school, Anika joined Springboard Kitchen…

Read Bio

Annemarie Malbon

Program Associate

Deanna Yee

Staff Accountant

Volunteer with Us!

Volunteers play a significant role in RTP’s home repair work. Amplify our neighbors’ understanding that the work and services they receive come directly from those in their own community.

Learn More

Special thanks to our partners

Through their support and collaboration, we are capable of providing and facilitating comprehensive care to low-income homeowners and their families.